Sreerama Chandra to Abhijeet Sawant: A look at cash prize ‘Indian Idol’ contestants won over the years

One of the most popular music reality series in India is ‘Indian Idol.’ ‘Indian Idol 12′ is about to reach its grand finale after a series of musical episodes.The show’s winner is always given a cash award as well as a few benefits from sponsors and the show’s production.If you’re curious about the prize money, here’s a list of the winners, along with the prize money and other benefits they received.

Abhijeet Sawant -Indian Idol 1 The singing reality show’s first season was won by Abhijeet Sawant. The vocalist won a prize of Rs 50 lakh and a recording contract with T Series.

Sandeep Acharya – Indian Idol 2 Sandeep Acharya was crowned the champion of Indian Idol’s second season, defeating NC Karunya to take home the trophy. Acharya’s victory netted him a one-crore deal with Sony BMG, a record deal, and a brand new Maruti Baleno automobile. On December 15, 2013, the young vocalist died as a result of a jaundice-related illness.

Prashant Tamang -Indian Idol 3In the third season of the popular reality show, the Kolkata policeman was crowned the winner. He was awarded Rs 1 crore in prize money as well as a Maruti Suzuki SX4. He is currently based in Kathmandu as a singer and film actor.

Sourabhee Debbarma-Indian Idol 4In the fourth season of Indian Idol, the show’s first female winner was crowned. Sourabhee triumphed over Kapil Thapa to win the season, taking home Rs 1 crore and a Tata Winger automobile in the process. 

Sreerama Chandra Mynampati-Indian Idol 5He is a well-known Bollywood singer and Telugu film actor who won Indian Idol 5. He won Rs 50 lakh, a TATA Winger, and a music record contract as a result of his victory. In the final episode, he overcame Bhoomi Trivedi and Rakesh Maini.

Vipul Mehta-Indian Idol 6The singer took home Rs 50 lakh, a Nissan Micra car, a Suzuki Hayate motorcycle, and Rs 3 lakh from Max Life Insurance after winning the sixth season of Indian Idol.

LV Revanth-Indian Idol 9 The Manohari song from ‘Baahubali: The Beginning’ was performed by the Season 9 winner. On winning, he received Rs.25 lakhs and a Mahindra KUV100.

Salman Ali-Indian Idol 10The vocalist triumphed against Ankush Bhardwaj and Neelanjana Ray to win the trophy, as well as Rs 25 lakh and a Datsun Go vehicle.

Anjana Padmanabhan-Indian Idol Junior Season 1She was the first Indian Idol Junior to win the seventh season of the show, collecting Rs 25 lakh and a Nissan Micra car. Debanjana Karmakar and Anmol Jaiswal came in second and third, respectively.

Ananya Nanda -Indian Idol Junior Season 2The winner of the second ‘Indian Idol Junior’ took home Rs 10 lakh after defeating Nithyashree Venkataramanan and Nahid Afrin.

Source link