DC vs SRH Live Score, IPL 2020: Amit Mishra Double-Strike Breaks SunRisers Hyderabad Momentum | Cricket News

IPL 2020, DC vs SRH: Delhi Capitals celebrate the dismissal of an opposition batsman© Twitter

After losing crucial wickets, SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH) will be aiming to rebuild and reach a solid total against Delhi Capitals (DC) in the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2020, on Tuesday, at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi. DC initially won the toss and elected to field. DC will be aiming to continue their fine form, after winning both their fixtures. Shreyas Iyer’s team registered a Super Over win over Kings XI Punjab (KXIP), followed by a 44-run victory against Chennai Super Kings (CSK). SRH have lost both their fixtures, losing to Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) by 10 runs and a seven-wicket defeat against Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR). DC are currently on top of the league table, meanwhile SRH are placed at the bottom. (Live Scorecard)

IPL 2020 Live Updates Between Delhi Capitals and SunRisers Hyderabad at Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi

  • 20:46 (IST)

    FOUR!! SunRisers Hyderabad are 105/2 after 13.3 overs!!

    Mishra sends a wide legbreak. Williamson flicks it over extra cover for a beautiful four! SRH are 105/2.

  • 20:43 (IST)

    One run

    Mishra sends a slow delivery. It is a full one. Williamson sends it to long-in for a single. After 12 overs, SRH are 94/2.

  • 20:40 (IST)

    OUT!! Manish Pandey c Rabada b Mishra 3(5)

    Mishra sends a slower delivery. Pandey tries to slog sweep it against the turn. It takes the top edge and goes to Raba at deep midwicket.

    In comes, Kane Williamson.

  • 20:29 (IST)

    OUT!!! David Warner c Pant b Mishra 45(33)

    Mishra sends a not-so full delivery. Warner tries to reverse sweep it, but it nicks his glove and goes to Pant for a catch. UltraEdge rules the decision in DC’s favour!

    In comes, Manish Pandey.

  • 20:26 (IST)


    Mishra tosses his delivery, outside off. Warner changes his stance, gets a nick of a bottom edge. But his reverse sweep manages to send it fine of short leg for a four!

  • 20:22 (IST)

    SIX RUNS!!

    Sharma sends a slow delivery. Warner waits for it and clears his front leg. He sends it over the bowler’s head for a six!

  • 20:20 (IST)

    No runs

    Stoinis sends a slow offcutter delivery. Warner gets a leading edge, and it goes short of short cover. After 8 overs, SRH are 59/0.

  • 20:13 (IST)

    Two runs! SunRisers Hyderabad are 52/0 after six overs

    Mishra sends a wrong’un. Warner sends in the leg side, and takes two runs. After six overs, SRH are 52/0.

  • 20:07 (IST)


    Mishra sends a legbreak, but its right in Bairstow’s slot. He slogs it over wide mid-on for a six!

  • 20:04 (IST)


    Nortje sends a quicker delivery. It gets a bottom edge of Warner’s thigh pad, and skids through under his shot. It goes past short third man for a four!

  • 20:02 (IST)


    Nortje sends a slow delivery. Warner confidently uses the pace to send it over extra cover for a six!!!!!!

  • 20:00 (IST)

    1 leg bye, after five overs SunRisers Hyderabad are 24/0

    Stoinis sends a short delivery. Bairstow tries to pull it and it hits in front of the back pad. Replays show that the ball clips the top of middle stump. So the on-field decsion stays with the umpire’s original decision of not out.

  • 19:51 (IST)

    One run

    Nortje sends a short delivery. It was angling in. Warner sends it wide of mid-on for a single.

  • 19:48 (IST)

    One run

    Sharma sends a wide length ball. Bairstow sends it to deep point for a single! Slow and steady start by SRH!

  • 19:42 (IST)

    No run, SunRisers Hyderabad 14/0

    Rabada sends a full toss on the thigh of Bairstow. Bairstow is in pain, it was a brutal full toss. It has probably missed the padding. No run. After 2 overs, SRH are 14/0.

  • 19:40 (IST)


    Rabada sends a full delivery. Warner punches it over mid-on for a four!!

  • 19:38 (IST)

    One run

    Sharma sends a full length ball. Warner sends it right of mid-off for a single. One over done, SRH are 9/0.

  • 19:37 (IST)

    Three runs

    Sharma sends a wide length delivery. Bairstow sends it square of third man. Shaw dives to prevent a boundary.

  • 19:32 (IST)

    No run

    Ishant uses some seam in the first delivery of the match. Warner leaves it alone, outside off. No run.

  • 19:30 (IST)

    Action begins!

    David Warner and Jonny Bairstow have entered the pitch to open the innings for SRH. Meanwhile, Ishant Sharma will bowl the first over for DC.

  • 19:17 (IST)

    David Warner feels SunRisers Hyderabad need to defend scores!

    SRH captain David Warner revealed that his side now have the bowling to defend scores. He also said that Kane Williamson has come into the playing XI, alongwith debutant Abdul Samad.

  • 19:08 (IST)

    Shreyas Iyer explains toss decision

    Shreyas Iyer revealed that DC will bowl first due to dew, which could play a role in the second innings. He also revealed that Ishant Sharma will replace Avesh Khan.

  • 19:06 (IST)

    Here are the playing XIs

    Delhi Capitals: Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Rishabh Pant, Shreyas Iyer(c), Shimron Hetmyer, Marcus Stoinis, Axar Patel, Amit Mishra, Kagiso Rabada, Ishant Sharma, Anrich Nortje

    SunRisers Hyderabad: David Warner(c), Jonny Bairstow, Kane Williamson, Manish Pandey, Abhishek Sharma, Priyam Garg, Rashid Khan, Abdul Samad, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, K Khaleel Ahmed, T Natarajan

  • 19:02 (IST)

    Shreyas Iyer wins toss, elects to field

    DC captain Shreyas Iyer has won the toss and elected to field. The trend continues!!

  • 18:45 (IST)

  • 18:42 (IST)

    Where are both the teams in the points table?

    Delhi Capitals are currently on top of the IPL table, meanwhile SunRisers Hyderabad are bottom of the eight-team standings. DC have won both their fixtures, meanwhile SRH have lost both their fixtures.

  • 18:23 (IST)

    Players to watch out for

    Delhi Capitals will rely a lot on Prithvi Shaw and Kagiso Rabada. Shaw scored 64 off 43 against Chennai Super Kings, slamming nine fours and a six. Meanwhile, Rabada took three wickets for just 26 runs in the previous match.
    SunRisers Hyderabad will hope that Manish Pandey and Rashid Khan put in top displays. Pandey scored 51-runs against KKR, meanwhile Khan got his first wicket of IPL 2020 in the previous match.
  • 18:13 (IST)

    Kagiso Rabada vs Jonny Bairstow: Speedster vs talisman

    In the ongoing IPL, Jonny Bairstow has become a talisman for SunRisers Hyderabad. Meanwhile, Kagiso Rabada is Delhi Capitals’ pace spearhead. Both Bairstow and Rabada will have an interesting duel. Rabada has 36 wickets from 20 IPL matches at an economy of 7.99. Bairstow has scored 511 runs off 12 IPL matches. Both are new to IPL and will have an interesting face-off.
  • 18:09 (IST)

    Shreyas Iyer vs Bhuvneshwar Kumar: Experience vs batting superstar

    Shreyas Iyer is an excellent batsmen, though he would have expected to have a good personal start to IPL 2020. Meanwhile, Bhuvneshwar Kumar will have a task in hand against Iyer. The experienced Indian bowler will be aiming to come out on top. In IPL, Iyer has played 64 matches and has scored 1746 runs with 13 half-centuries and a strike rate of 126.70. Meanwhile, Kumar has taken 133 wickets from 119 IPL matches, at an economy of 7.25.
  • 18:03 (IST)

    Head to head

    Both teams have faced each other 15 times with SunRisers Hyderabad coming out on top (nine wins). Delhi Capitals have defeated SRH six times.

  • 17:59 (IST)

    Hello and welcome everyone!

    Hello and welcome everyone to our live coverage of IPL 2020 match between Delhi Capitals and SunRisers Hyderabad. Both teams will be aiming for a win. One team will hope to make it three out of three. Meanwhile, the other will hope to notch their first victory of the campaign.

Topics mentioned in this article